- 2006 Turkish Grand Prix

  2006 Turkish Grand Prix Race details Race 14 of 18 in the 2006 Formula One season Istanbul Park Date 27 August 2006 Official name II Petrol Ofisi Turkish Grand Prix Location Istanbul Racing Circuit, Istanbul, Turkey Course Permanent racing facility 5.34 km (3.32 mi) Distance 58 laps, 309.72 km (192.56 mi) Weather Sunny, hot Pole position Driver Felipe Massa Ferrari Time 1:26.907 Fastest lap Driver Michael Schumacher Ferrari Time 1:28.005 on lap 55 Podium First Felipe Massa Ferrari Second Fernando Alonso Renault Third Michael Schumacher Ferrari Lap leaders The 2006 Turkish Grand Prix was the fourteenth race of the 2006 Formula One season. It was held on 25 August–27 August at Istanbul Park, Istanbul. The race marked the first pole position for Ferrari driver Felipe Massa, as well as the first Grand Prix meeting for Sebastian Vettel, who was assigned Friday tester for the BMW team. The start of the race was affected by a [read more...]

- 1968 Italian Grand Prix

  1968 Italian Grand Prix Race details Race 9 of 12 in the 1968 Formula One season Date September 8, 1968 Official name XXXIX Gran Premio d'Italia Location Autodromo Nazionale Monza, Monza, Italy Course Permanent racing facility 5.750 km (3.573 mi) Distance 68 laps, 391.000 km (242.956 mi) Weather Hot, Dry Pole position Driver John Surtees Honda Time 1:26.07 Fastest lap Driver Jackie Oliver Lotus-Ford Time 1:26.5 on lap 7 Podium First Denny Hulme McLaren-Ford Second Johnny Servoz-Gavin Matra-Ford Third Jacky Ickx Ferrari The 1968 Italian Grand Prix was a Formula One motor race held at the Monza Autodrome on September 8, 1968. It was the ninth round of the 1968 Formula One season. Classification Pos No Driver Constructor Laps Time/Retired Grid Points 1 1 Denny Hulme McLaren-Ford 68 1:40:14.8 7 9 2 5 Johnny Servoz-Gavin Matra-Ford 68 + 1:28.4 13 6 3 8 Jacky Ickx Ferrari 68 + 1:28.6 4 4 4 27 Piers Courage BRM 67 + 1 Lap 17 [read more...]

- Stewart SF02

Stewart SF02 Category Formula One Constructor Stewart Designer(s) Alan Jenkins Technical specifications Chassis carbon-fibre and honeycomb composite structure Suspension (front) double wishbones, pushrod Suspension (rear) double wishbones, pushrod Engine Ford Zetec-R 72-degree V10 Transmission Stewart six-speed longitudinal semi-automatic Fuel Texaco Tyres Bridgestone Competition history Notable entrants Stewart Ford Notable drivers 18. Rubens Barrichello 19. Jan Magnussen & Jos Verstappen Debut 1998 Australian Grand Prix Races Wins Poles Fastest laps 16 0 0 0 Constructors' Championships 0 Drivers' Championships 0 The Stewart SF02 was the car with which the Stewart Formula One team used to compete in the 1998 Formula One season. It was driven by Rubens Barrichello and Jan Magnussen, who were both in their second seasons with the team. However, the Dane was destined to be dropped after the 1998 Canadian Grand Prix, despite scoring [read more...]

- James Hunt

James Hunt Date of birth 29 August 1947(1947-08-29) Date of death 15 June 1993(1993-06-15) (aged 45) Formula One World Championship career Nationality British Active years 1973-1979 Teams Hesketh, McLaren, Wolf Races 93 (92 starts) Championships 1 (1976) Wins 10 Podiums 23 Career points 179 Pole positions 14 Fastest laps 8 First race 1973 Monaco Grand Prix First win 1975 Dutch Grand Prix Last win 1977 Japanese Grand Prix Last race 1979 Monaco Grand Prix James Simon Wallis Hunt (29 August 1947 – 15 June 1993) was a British racing driver from England who won the Formula One World Championship in 1976. After retiring from driving, Hunt became a media commentator and businessman. Beginning his racing career in touring car racing, Hunt progressed into Formula Three where he attracted the attention of the Hesketh Racing team and was soon taken under their wing. Hunt entered Formula One in 1973, driving a March 731 entered by the Hesketh Racing team. [read more...]

- 1969 Monaco Grand Prix

  1969 Monaco Grand Prix Race details Race 3 of 11 in the 1969 Formula One season Date May 18, 1969 Official name XXVII Grand Prix Automobile de Monaco Location Circuit de Monaco, Monte Carlo, Monaco Course Street Circuit 3.145 km (1.954 mi) Distance 80 laps, 251.600 km (156.337 mi) Weather Overcast, mild, dry Pole position Driver Jackie Stewart Matra-Ford Time 1:24.6 Fastest lap Driver Jackie Stewart Matra-Ford Time 1:25.1 on lap 16 Podium First Graham Hill Lotus-Ford Second Piers Courage Brabham-Ford Third Jo Siffert Lotus-Ford The 1969 Monaco Grand Prix was a Formula One motor race held at the Circuit de Monaco on May 18, 1969. It was the third round of the 1969 Formula One season. Classification Qualifying Pos No Driver Constructor Time Gap 1 7 Jackie Stewart Matra-Ford 1:24.6 — 2 11 Chris Amon Ferrari 1:25.0 +0.4 3 8 Jean-Pierre Beltoise Matra-Ford 1'25.4 +0.8 4 1 Graham Hill Lotus-Ford 1:25.8 +1.2 5 9 Jo [read more...]

- Antônio Pizzonia

Date of birth 11 September 1980 (1980-09-11) (age 30) Formula One World Championship career Active years 2003–2005 Teams Jaguar, Williams Races 20 Championships 0 Wins 0 Podiums 0 Career points 8 Pole positions 0 Fastest laps 0 First race 2003 Australian Grand Prix Last race 2005 Chinese Grand Prix Antônio Reginaldo Pizzonia Júnior (born September 11, 1980 in Manaus) is a Brazilian racing driver who has raced in Formula One and the Champ Car World Series. He is nicknamed "Jungle Boy", a reference to his native Amazonas. He is currently a resident of Manaus, a city in the northern part of Brazil and capital of Amazonas State. Racing career Pre-Formula One From 1991 to 1996 he competed in various karting series. In 1997 he moved to Britain and competed in Formula Vauxhall Junior; Pizzonia placed second, and won the Winter Festival. In 1998, in addition to taking the Championship in F-Vauxhall Junior, he won the Formula Renault Winter Festival. His [read more...]

Available on eBay

More Pictures

Formel 1 - Nürburgring 2009

Formel 1 - Nürburgring 2009

Wunschporsche 2

Nürburgring Impressionen